Evidence 2010 confirmed speakers

We are delighted to announce the participation of these international healthcare leaders at Evidence 2010.

Jim Easton

NHS National Director for Improvement and Efficiency

Sir Iain Chalmers

James Lind Initiative, Oxford, UK

Sir Muir Gray

Chief Knowledge Officer of the NHS, Director of The Oxford Centre for Healthcare Transformation

Victor Montori

Consultant in the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism and Nutrition, Department of Internal Medicine at Mayo Clinic Rochester, USA

Paul Glasziou

Professor, Bond University, Australia, recipient of the Australia Award

Ben Goldacre

Award winning writer, medical broadcaster & medical doctor

Mike Clarke

Director of the UK Cochrane Centre, part of the National Institute for Health Research and the international Cochrane Collaboration

Sharon Straus

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada

Giordano Perez Gaxiola

Evidence-based Medicine Department Lead, Sinaloa's Pediatric Hospital, Mexico

Steven Woloshin

Professor of Medicine and of Community and Family Medicine, Dartmouth Medical School, USA

Fiona Godlee

Editor in Chief, British Medical Journal

Bill Summerskill

Executive Editor, The Lancet

Helen Lester

Professor of Primary Care, University of Manchester

Rubin Minhas

Clinical Director, BMJ Evidence Centre

Amanda Burls

Director of Postgraduate Programmes in Evidence-Based Health Care (EBHC), Oxford University

Tim Wilson

GP, former Harkness Fellow and Director of Price Waterhouse Coopers healthcare

Dan Lasserson

Director of Evidence-Based Policy, Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, and Clinical Lecturer, Department of Public Health and Primary Care, University of Oxford

Dyfrig Hughes

Reader in Pharmacoeconomics and Deputy Director of the Centre for Economics and Policy in Health at Bangor University, Wales

Tony Rudd

Consultant Physician in the Department of Medicine for the Elderly at St Thomas’ Hospital, London

Tim Ringrose

Director of Professional Relations at Doctors.net.uk

Tom Jefferson

Cochrane ARI Group

Ann McPherson CBE

Medical Director, DIPEx Health Experiences Research Group

Fiona Fox

Director, Science Media Centre

Carl Heneghan

Director of the Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, University of Oxford

Register now at the Early Bird rate and make savings


Register now at the Early Bird rate and save £75.

Deadline: 6 August, 2010



Share your evidence-based project & present a poster at Evidence 2010.



Evidence 2010 will bring together international experts from the areas of education, EBM resource development, implementation, health economics and commissioning. This 2 day conference will be aimed at:

  • Commissioners of evidence-based services
  • Those involved in assessing the cost effectiveness of clinical interventions and services
  • Developers of evidence-based resources
  • Teachers and methodologists
  • Those involved in implementation of evidence including front-line healthcare professionals

Register now at the Early Bird rate and make savings